The Official Dance Album

BW_dance_front-cover_storeThe Bushwackers Official Dance Album is a brand new release. It is a double album CD set and contains all the most popular Bush Dance tunes from The Bushwackers.


Disc One

Led by Lagerphone expert Dobe Newton, this album is a ‘get-onto-the-floor’ explosion of rhythm and celtic inspired tunes and includes:

  • All the dance tunes with the exciting and energetic sound of the seven piece The Bushwackers.
  • Two Bonus songs: ‘I Am Australian’ co written by Dobe Newton and ‘The Night Of The Bush Dance’ written by Roger Corbett.
  • Plus three extra Bonus Dance tracks with dance calls and spoken instructions.

Disc Two

  • Contains all the dance tracks.
  • Dance calls, simple easy steps that can be followed by anyone.
  • Clear spoken instructions for every dance.


Buying the Dance Album for your School? click here

ALSO AVAILABLE – The Official Dance Book

The all new illustrated Dance Book is a companion to the Dance Album and includes:


  • The description of each dance.
  • The formation for each dance.
  • Easy to follow detailed dance steps.
  • Dance steps for all the Bonus dances.
  • Re-coloured illustrations from the original 1981 Dance Book.
  • Available wiro-bound or PDF download.Please note: the book does not include the sheet music.